Audrey Hepburn Quotes

She’s my all time favorite. Whenever I look at a picture of her, or read her quotes, I feel like I am more motivated to be happier, to be more affectionate and to live my life to the fullest.

I love it how she seems so quiet yet powerful. she always has a positive attitude and I feel like whatever she does, she does it like a real princess. You just can’t find anything against her.

So today I am going to post some of my favorite quotes from her here. This post is inspired by the one quote I read today @ Not Your Average Ordinary‘s post Audrey’s Wisdom.

First I will start with the Quote Brandi shared at her blog:

“I decided, very early on, just to accept life unconditionally; I never expected it to do anything special for me, yet I seemed to accomplish far more than I had ever hoped. Most of the time it just happened to me without my ever seeking it.” – Audrey Hepburn

I think this “I accept life unconditionally” state of mind is what I want to achieve ultimately.I wish one day I can wake up in the morning smiling to the day whether it’s going to be a good day or a bad day.

“For Attractive lips, speak words of kindness, For lovely eyes, seek out the good in people, For a slim figure, share your food with the hungry, For Beautiful hair, let a child run their fingers through it once a day, For poise, walk with the knowledge that you never walk alone. People, more than things, have to be restored, renewed, revived, reclaimed, and redeemed. Remember, if you ever need a helping hand, you will find one at the end of each of your arms. As you grow older, you will discover that you have two hands, one for helping yourself and the other for helping others.”

– Audrey Hepburn

This is probably the most famous one. Nothing more needs to be said about it, again, it’s that quiet yet powerful thing about her in this quote.

“I believe in pink. I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner. I believe in kissing, kissing a lot. I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles.”

– Audrey Hepburn

I try to always keep my faith in all those beliefs. Simple but not easy.

“I love people who make me laugh. I honestly think it’s the thing I like most, to laugh. It cures a multitude of ills. It’s probably the most important thing in a person.”

– Audrey Hepburn

:-) Smile big

“If I’m honest I have to tell you I still read fairy-tales and I like them best of all.”

– Audrey Hepburn

I do too, and I still love my favorite fairytales from childhood, even though Zach makes fun of me and I usually wouldn’t admit to it. I love fairytales, I go through Andersen’s lines so carefully and they give me unexplainable joy. Little Ida’s flowers is my favorite.

“Let’s face it, a nice creamy chocolate cake does a lot for a lot of people; it does for me.”
– Audrey Hepburn

So True. And people today at Hollywood really need to think about it.

“If I get married, I want to be very married.”
– Audrey Hepburn

Yea, me too!

“When you have nobody you can make a cup of tea for, when nobody needs you, that’s when I think life is over.”

 – Audrey Hepburn

My dear Zach, it makes me so happy to make you breakfast and coffee in the morning, maybe I should start doing that that everyday.

“I’ve been lucky. Opportunities don’t often come along. So, when they do, you have to grab them.”

– Audrey Hepburn

“Since the world has existed, there has been injustice. But it is one world, the more so as it becomes smaller, more accessible. There is just no question that there is more obligation that those who have should give to those who have nothing.”

– Audrey Hepburn

Another remedy for happiness

“Nothing is impossible the word itself says I’m possible.”

– Audrey Hepburn

Stay positive my friend.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Audrey Hepburn Quotes

  1. Brandi says:

    Audrey was such a gem. I’m in complete agreement with her on all matters, but the fairy tales and the cup of tea quotes strike me the most. Have you ever read a biography on her? I’m really tempted to go pick one up at the library.

    And thank you for your sweet comment on my post and mentioning me here!

Leave a comment